Dear Guests of the Siemens FestivalNights

For 20 years now, the Salzburg Festival, Siemens Austria, UNITEL, and ORF Salzburg have been hosting the popular Siemens FestivalNights. Well over 1 million visitors have come to Kapitelplatz to experience historical and current festival productions free of charge in the incomparable ambiance of Salzburg’s old town.

In compliance with the applicable safety requirements, the popular public viewing events will also be held this summer from July 24 to August 29, 2021. After registering and receiving a seat reservation, visitors can once again enjoy crowd-pleasing festival productions presented free of charge with state-of-the-art technology that is suitable for use in daylight and a sophisticated sound system. Don Giovanni – one of the absolute highlights of this year’s festival program – can be experienced for free.

A new addition awaits visitors in the form of the SiemensBreakfastConcert, which will be held every Saturday at 10:00 am and will feature a range of select concerts from the festival program – accompanied by a generous breakfast in the restaurant tent on the square, if desired.

Naturally, there will be plenty on offer for young culture fans, as well: The SiemensChildren’sFestival will present a colorful lineup of child-friendly operas and ballets. Highlights such as the beloved classic The Magic Flute will provide plenty of fun for young and old alike.

We wish you lots of entertainment amid the picturesque surroundings of Kapitelplatz with a marvelous view of Fortress Hohensalzburg!

Wolfgang Hesoun – CEO of Siemens AG Österreich
Helga Rabl-Stadler – President of the Salzburg Festival
Christoph Takacs – Provincial Director of ORF Salzburg
Jan Mojto – Managing Director of UNITEL

Liebe Gäste der Siemens FestSpielNächte

Seit nunmehr 20 Jahren veranstalten die Salzburger Festspiele, Siemens Österreich, Unitel und der ORF Salzburg die beliebten Siemens FestSpielNächte. Weit mehr als 1 Mio. BesucherInnen kamen auf den Kapitelplatz, um im unvergleichlichen Ambiente der Salzburger Altstadt kostenlos historische und aktuelle Festspielproduktionen zu erleben.

Unter Einhaltung der geltenden Sicherheitsauflagen wird auch in diesem Sommer das beliebte Public Viewing von 24. Juli bis 29. August 2021 stattfinden. Nach Anmeldung und mit Platzkarte können Besucher bei freiem Eintritt wieder beliebte Festspielinszenierungen in bester tageslichttauglicher Technik sowie ausgeklügeltem Soundsystem genießen. Mit Don Giovanni und Tosca können zwei der absoluten Höhepunkte des diesjährigen Festspielprogramms kostenlos erlebt werden.

Eine Neuerung erwartet die Besucher mit dem SiemensFrühstücksKonzert, das jeden Samstag um 10 Uhr stattfindet und ausgewählte Konzertperlen aus dem Festspielprogramm zeigt - auf Wunsch begleitet von einem ausgiebigen Frühstück im Restaurantzelt am Platz.

Die kleinsten Kultur-Fans kommen natürlich auch nicht zu kurz:

Das SiemensKinderFestival zeigt eine bunte Mischung aus kindgerechten Opern und Balletten. Highlights wie der geliebte Klassiker Die Zauberflöte für Kinder sorgen für eine Menge Spaß bei Jung und Alt.

Wir wünschen Ihnen gute Unterhaltung in der malerischen Kulisse des Kapitelplatzes mit Blick auf die Festung Hohensalzburg

Wolfgang Hesoun Vorsitzender des Vorstandes der Siemens AG Österreich
Helga Rabl-Stadler Präsidentin der Salzburger Festspiele
Christoph Takacs Landesdirektor ORF Salzburg
Jan Mojto Geschäftsführer Unitel